As of 22 April 2009 this website is 'frozen' in time — see the current IFLA websites

This old website and all of its content will stay on as archive – http://archive.ifla.org

IFLANET home - International Federation of Library Associations and InstitutionsActivities and ServicesSearchContacts

World Library and Information Congress: 71st IFLA General Conference and Council

"Libraries - A voyage of discovery"

August 14th - 18th 2005, Oslo, Norway


IFLA 2005 Oslo Secretariat

Secretary General
Ann Margret Hauknes
Project Director
Marit Vestlie
Secretariat contact information:
Malerhaugveien 20
N-0661 Oslo
Tel. +47 23 24 34 30
Fax +47 22 67 23 68

Conference Secretariat WLIC 2005

P O Box 302
1000 AH Amsterdam
Tel. +31 20 5040 201
Fax +31 20 5040 225

Web: www.congrex.nl

Congrex Holland is responsible for registration, hotel accommodation, the organization of the exhibition, organisation of pre- and post- conference tours and the social programme.

National Organising Committee (NOC)

Malerhaugveien 20
N-0661 Oslo
Tel. +47 23 24 34 30
Fax +47 22 67 23 68

Web: www.ifla2005oslo.no
Jon Bing
Professor Dr Juris University of Oslo
First Vice President
Frode Bakken
President Norwegian Library Association
Second Vice President
Anette Breder Koch
President Norwegian Association of Special Libraries


Vigdis Moe Skarstein
National Librarian
Leikny Haga Indergaard
Director, Norwegian Archive, Library and Museum Authority
Liv Sæteren
Library Director, Deichmanske bibliotek (Oslo Public Library)
Torny Kjekstad
Library Director, Bærum Public Library
Ragnar Audunson
Professor, Faculty of Journalism, Library and Information Science, Oslo University College
Hans Martin Fagerli
Director, Learning Resources Oslo University College
Per Morten Bryhn
Senior Advisor, University of Oslo Library
Lisbeth Tangen
Library Director, Trondheim Public Library
Børge Hofset
Managing Director, Biblioteksentralen AL
Trine Kolderup Flaten
Library Director, Bergen Public Library
Roy Gundersen
Director, BIBSYS
Helge Salvesen
Library Director and Professor, Tromsø University


Bente Bing Kleiva
Vice President, Norwegian Library Association
Tore Kr. Andersen
Secretary General, Norwegian Library Association
Sissel Nilsen
Member of IFLA Governing Board
Berit Ch. Nielsen
Chair, Oslo/Akershus Branch of Norwegian Library Association

Division liaison persons for IFLA 2005 Oslo:

Division 1: General Research Libraries
Per Morten Bryhn
E-mail: p.m.bryhn@ub.uio.no

Division 2: Special Libraries
Elisabeth Sundholm
E-mail: elisabeth.sundholm@ft.dep.no

Division 3: Libraries Serving the General Public
Torny Kjekstad
E-mail: torny.kjekstad@baerum.kommune.no

Division 4: Bibliographic Control
Unni Knutsen
E-mail: unni.knutsen@nb.no

Division 5: Collection and Services
Torill Redse
E-mail: torill.redse@abm-utvikling.no

Division 6: Management and Technology
Liv Saeteren
E-mail: liv@deich.folkebibl.no

Division 7: Education and Research
Ragnar Audunson
E-mail: ragnar.audunson@jbi.hio.no

Division 8: Regional Activities
Kari Gulbraar
E-mail: gulbraar@adm.hio.no

P.O. Box 95312
2509 CH The Hague
Tel. +31 70 314 0884
Fax +31 70 383 4827